Safe Achieve Academy of Chicago2024-06-13T10:25:54-04:00

Safe Achieve Academy of Chicago

Safe Achieve Academy of Chicago is a transitional school for students who have experienced behavioral difficulties adapting to a traditional school environment. As these students have been referred from their home school, it is Safe Achieve Academy of Chicago’s mission to ensure that they return to their home school in a timely manner demonstrating marked improvement in behavior, attendance, and academics.

Safe Achieve Academy of Chicago
  • 7877 S. Coles Street
    Chicago, IL 60649
  • (P)  773.902.2547
  • School District Served: Chicago Public Schools
  • School Hours: 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Home > Our Locations > Safe Achieve Academy of Chicago

Our service model is designed to increase academic achievement and prepare students for transition back to their home school by implementing a highly structured school culture, which promotes personal accountability and compliance with pro-social behavioral expectations. Once students achieve clearly defined transition goals (i.e., high attendance, good grades, and good behavior), Safe Achieve Academy Chicago will work with home school administrators to restore students to their regular education placement.

To create a challenging, academically rigorous, and safe environment for all students we utilize the Common Core State Standards curriculum and the common instructional framework.

  • Post-secondary preparation
  • Social service partnerships
  • Educational field trips
  • College/career fairs
  • Service-learning partnerships
  • Social-emotional learning partnerships
  • Mental health 
  • Mentoring

Here you’ll find some important information regarding our admissions process. Please feel free to contact us with any questions you may have.

Admissions Process:
Enrollment is based on Chicago Public School Law Department recommendations.


Priscilla Sombright-Morrissette
Safe Achieve Academy of Chicago
2022-2023 Campus Winner

Terrance SirLeaf
Safe Achieve Academy of Chicago
2022-2023 Campus Winner