Webinar

Strategies for Preventing Challenging Behavior in the Classroom

Wednesday, September 24, 2024
1:00 PM ET | 12:00 PM CT | 10:00 AM PT
Duration: 1 hour

Now that everyone is back in the classroom, challenging behaviors are likely beginning to surface. If you’ve been receiving feedback or requests for support from your staff regarding this type of behavior—or if you anticipate you will—our upcoming webinar is for you.

During our Strategies for Preventing Challenging Behavior in the Classroom webinar Dr. Diane Myers, SESI’s SVP of Special Education – Behavior, will share strategies and effective techniques to address and prevent inappropriate behavior in the classroom. This session will also focus on enhancing outcomes for students with academic and behavioral challenges, and attendees of this webinar will gain valuable insights into optimizing classroom environments to boost success for both educators and students.

Presenters:
Diane Myers, Ph.D. SVP, Behavior
Susan Dean, LCSW-C – Director, Strategic Partnerships/Clinical Supervisor